When you have more than you need, build a longer table, not a higher fence.

-it finally happened, woke up this morning thinking, what tragedy,travesty happened,or what troubled part of the world would be hurting today. I am a realist. I do not put my head in the sand when there is wrong being done to anyone. I am a hopeful peacekeeper, I am empathetic to others hurt. I am a fighter for truth. I believe in love over money, that an injustice to one is an injustice to all. That we have more in common than we will ever have that is different. Where are the checks and balances of power and decision? Where is the debate? Where is the decency of working for common goals from our leadership to build peace,diplomacy,and connections of love,peace,and unity? Where is the humanity that is at the core of happiness? It will be selfish of me to wake up happy, when someone else in the world is not able to. So I will just wake up for a while here,and find something small each day to bring happiness to my life, with my friends, with my community, with the things that I can share control with. These small acts by us all can surely send messages of good out to the hurting corners of the world. This is the truth that is in my heart. You don’t have to agree, not looking for that. I am expressing myself on my page. Using it as a diary of thoughts.

One thought on “When you have more than you need, build a longer table, not a higher fence.

  1. Great morning thoughts brother! Thank you for sharing! ~ Jeheremy Characo

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

One Day At A Time

A pause, a deep breath, can change a day, it can change a lifetime.

THE FORGOTTEN ONES INC.

A 501 (c)(3) Non-Profit Organization

LindyJordan

Healthy & Financially Independent

Erasmus in Tenerife

A blog for my Erasmus placement in Tenerife, as I have maxxed out my image uploads all new images will be linked to from here and will appear as separate posts, please follow links to https://ashvport.wordpress.com/

KYOKO COLE ART

the art of kyoko cole

#Adopt Orlando

Connecting your generous spirit directly to our Orlando area neighbors in need. Thank you for helping our wounded community heal.

WordPress.com Apps

Apps for any screen

The Lovely

Local Collections

The Vinyl Warhol

Orlando music blog & zine

The DJ Stone Crazy Spot

Music, Nightlife and Booty

A Tribe Called Sanford

54,651 people can't be wrong...

WPRK.org

The Best in Basement Radio

Julie Wilder

Social Entrepreneur + The Voice of Front Porch Radio + Localist Advocate

Future 6 Helping Hand

2015 BIG DREAMS CHANGING MANY LIVES

WanderingUpward

Pollinating Sustainability

orlando retro

stories and postcards from orlando's past

A View From The Middle (Class)

Living a "middle class" life, being a dad, politics, random thoughts, current events, humor, music, sports, etc.

